Beresford Residential logo
Contact Us
Call us on
020 7326 7450
Email us

Streatham Branch Reviews

Streatham Branch Reviews

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Location

Brixton Estate Agent Reviews

As part of our commitment to providing a five-star service, our Streatham Estate Agents branch asks all of our clients to leave honest feedback of the service that they have received from us. Our sales and lettings clients in Streaham have left us dozens of reviews since the branch opened in 2014, most of which have been posted on independent review sites, so new clients can rely on these reviews being a representative account of what people have thought of us.

We would like to thank all of our clients from our Streatham and Furzedown office that have been kind enough to provide us with feedback and reviews, and we are extremely proud to have achieved such positive feedback.  To view the two main independent review sites, please click on the links below:

What Our Clients Say About Us...

"Ryan and Joe assisted us in searching for an purchased our first property. Ryan was very enthusiastic during the searching process and the transition to Joe who took over the pre-completion stage was personal and efficient. Some queries were thrown up during the search process which the seller were unable to answer as they weren't near the property but Joe went the extra mile and provided the information to our solicitors personally. Beresford Residential were great throughout the process and are highly recommended."
By S Fu, a Buyer in Streatham, May 2015

"I was extremely impressed by the service provided by Beresford Residential. As a first time landlord I was a little nervous about the procedure but Beresford guided me through the process start to finish and regularly updated me with feedback throughout the process. Darren Hall particularly impressed, and went above and beyond on numerous occasions. I would happily recommend Beresford to anyone looking for a comprehensive, regulated and trustworthy agent."
By a Landlord in Streaham, May 2015

"I Was approached with a letting promotion and was sceptical, but I appreciated their keen approach and found the service very good. Would certainly use them again. Emma"
By Emma, a Landlord in Streatham, May 2015

"I can't fault the service or professionalism of Beresfords at all in our search for a flat. Ryans suggestion of the flat was by far and away the best from that day. He was very helpful and informative. Darren too was very helpful in what proved to be a bit of a challenging situation trying to get the references sorted out (this was due to my employers mostly so no fault of Beresford's). He was on hand all the time and very quick to reply to all queries that we had. Where he needed too he saught answers for us and was very informative. If I was looking for a rental property again in the future I would definitely be in contact with them again. A pleasure to do business with them."
By Jon, Tenants in Streatham, May 2015

"All the staff (namely Darren and Joe) went above and beyond what I ever expected to ensure we got the flat we are now in. The support of the staff during and the ease and professionalism was exceptional. I have moved with many estate agents previously over the last 15 years and the team at beresford were beyond anything I have experienced before. They endured all our checks were successful and were in constant contact- if they were out of the office they ensured we were properly and efficiently introduced to another team member. We cannot thank the team enough, we have told all our friends and colleagues about them and advised thy use them in future."
By Leah and Jamie Burch, Tenants in Streatham, April 2015

"Beresford Residential Staff provided an excellent and outstanding customer service assisting in letting our property. The staff were always happy to assist showing professionalism at all times."
By Youssef, a Landlord in Streaham, April 2015

“Joe was very helpful during the whole process of letting out my flat. All parts of the Lettings Agreement was discussed prior to signing documents, and I felt very comfortable with the service I had received. There was a slight hiccup with the furniture I had agreed to include with the letting and a slight error on my first statement, however both of these issues were managed well by Joe and rectified. I would definitely recommend Beresford Residential."
From a Landlord in Streatham, in February 2015

“I put my flat on the market with Beresford Residential after seeing a leaflet at a friends house. Joe gave me a realistic valuation and very quickly arranged viewings. Ryan handled all the viewings and always let me know when he was going to show someone around. I secured very near the asking price within 3 weeks of going on sale. When the property was hugely undervalued by the surveyor, both Ryan and Joe proved just how professional they were and although I had to drop the agreed price a little bit, the sale proceeded. My buyer's solicitors were atrocious and Joe was just amazing, battling every inch of the way to get to the finish line, my solicitor also spoke very highly of him! Beresford Residential on Mitcham Lane is an excellent office and I have recommended them to other potential sellers in my block and I'll recommend to anyone else selling in the area."
From Nicola, a Vendor at Jack Dimmer Close, in January 2015

“Excellent service. The staff were all very good and communication was beyond reproach. they found a tenant within 2 weeks."
From Dushyant, a Landlord at Rotherhill Avenue, in January 2015

“I was contacted by Beresford Residential as my flat was available to rent. They managed to find a good tenant within a week and acted professionally with good communication throughout. They also achieved the top end of the rental estimate."
From Dom, a Landlord at Streatham High Road, in January 2015

“I was really impressed with the service I received from Beresford Residential. They were quick off the mark arranging viewings very quickly and took the time to understand the sort of tenants I was looking for. Once the tenants were confirmed the paperwork was very smooth and Beresford dealt with my questions promptly and effectively. I cannot recommend them enough."
From Taz, a Landlord in Tooting, in December 2014

“Having dealt with letting agents for my properties for over ten years, I have come to expect the usual pushy sales, add-ons for services and sloppy service, none of which I received from Beresford Residential. They were very straight forward in their pricing structure, committed to providing a professional service, not to selling extra services to landlords. They answered emails, phone calls and all queries promptly, usually within half an hour. They informed me of what was expected from me and when, and fulfilled their duties as agents expertly. My property was let within a couple of days and all stops were pulled to allow the tenants to move in a few days later. Very well done!."
From Rachel, a Landlord at Leverson Street, in November 2014

“Dale has been very helpful and professional. He drove us to see several properties, including one twice, and dropped us back home."
From Mr Lawley, a prospective tenant, in November 2014

“Ryan contacted me about letting my flat with Beresford Residential. I was very impressed with his enthusiastic, professional manner and the offer that Beresfords put to me. Within 24 hours he had approximately 10 prospective tenants shown round my flat with a few making offers on that very night. 3 days later my new tenant moved in. I thought he did an excellent job. I will be using Beresford Residential in the future after the excellent handling of my flat at every level. I have never encountered this kind of service from an estate agents. Thanks Ryan."
From Mr Grundy, a Landlord at Veronica Gardens, in October 2014

“Karl is a pleasure to work. He is a diligent individual and his attention to detail is second to none. Karl is both energetic and positive, and I would highlight customer service as one of his strong points. He is extremely switched on and very responsive when it comes to any questions that I may have or maintenance related issues regarding my properties. Thanks again Karl. Continue to keep up the good work!"
From Jack, a Landlord at Hill House Road and Tulse Hill, in October 2014

“Dale was extremely helpful, informative and friendly during our property search. Would definitely go back to the agency again due to the excellent service provided by Dale."
From Eve, a Tenant with our Streatham Office, in October 2014

“Had previous bad experience with another agency so I was very sceptical in having agency finding me tenants for my property but had to advertise again. I have experienced numerous nuisance phone calls by other agencies offering me deals and fee bundles but one stood out for me, Beresford Residential on Mitcham Lane.  Joe was polite and very professional and I didn't feel cornered or pushed in to signing contract.  He was well mannered and took good photos during his visit. I got tenants in within 15 days. Other thanks to Darren Hall for communicating with me via e-mails."
From Jana, a Landlord at Rowan Road, in October 2014

“I have rented a couple of properties with Joe who was very helpful and extremely quick at finding us great tenants. When he wasnt available Ryan was always on hand to answer any queries that i had.  The service was exceptionally good value for me and i was impressed at every stage even when working with Darren at the final stages of handing over keys and drawing up a AST went seamlessly.  Dealing with these agents was a pleasure and would highly recommend them"
From Eve, Property Manager at My Metropolis Ltd (landlords of a large portfolio in Brixton & Streatham), in September 2014