Beresford Residential logo
Contact Us
Call us on
020 7326 7450
Email us

Property Management Reviews

Property Management Reviews

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Location

As part of our commitment to providing a five-star service our Property Management Department asks all of our clients to leave honest feedback of the service that they have received from us. Our landlords and tenants have left us hundreds of reviews over recent years, most of which have been posted on independent review sites, so new clients can rely on these reviews being a representative account of what people have thought of us.

We would like to thank our clients that have been kind enough to provide us with feedback and reviews, and we are extremely proud to have achieved such positive feedback.  To view the two main independent review sites, please click on the links below:

What Our Clients Say About Us...

"Karl Reynolds has been a really good agent so far. We started renting our property in November 2014 and since then he has been great, really helpful and efficient. It is nice to have one agent that you always deal with when it comes to rent property."
By Camille Verhaeghe, a Tenant in SW2, May 2015

"In finding a property to rent with Beresford, the lettings agent that helped us was Pete Ranki, and the property manager that dealt with us in the later proceedings was Joe Casey. Firstly, Pete was attentive, displayed consideration for our needs and was on point in both informing us as soon as possible when this property became available and helping us after. He went further to advise us on trying to secure it against other prospective tenants, and was patient and helpful at every stage with our numerous questions and worries! In our opinion Pete's performance was outstanding. Following that, we then dealt with Joe. Likewise, Joe showed a great level of professionalism and always kept a cool head even during our stresses during the process! He remained calm, positive and reasonable and was a pleasure to deal with, and was just as likeable in person as he was in emails. We were very pleased with Joe and would be happy to deal with him again. Great staff!"
By Adam Tengku, Tenants in Brixton, May 2015

"Both Adam and Darren have been great at helping me with the whole process of renting out my property. This is the first time I have rented out my home and has been a new experience. It has been made into a smooth process with there straight forward, helpful and honest approach. I really feel that I can pop them an email over about anything and it will get resolved or they will give me the best advice. Darren has been a great support in particular with tenant issues. Thanks Darren!"
By Laura, a Landlord in Brixton, April 2015

"Beresford Residential are always very prompt at returning my queries as a landlady and handles any issues I have with my tenants promptly and politely. I appreciate the humaneness of my agents above all others - I always feel like I'm speaking with real people when I call rather than being channelled through frustrating banter and industry jargon."
By Ellie Grace, a Landlord in Brixton Water Lane SW2, April 2015

"The reason why I went with Beresford was because they spared me the sales spiel and estate agent b*llshit that I was getting from the likes of Foxtons and KFH. Adam let my flat out quickly and for 2.5 years (before I moved back in recently) I had perfect tenants. I also used their management service which was great, Karl quickly and efficiently dealt with any issues and it was very handy to have them to manage work on my behalf. I'd definitely recommend."
By Alex Cashmore, a Landord at Saxby Road SW2, March 2015

"I have been a private landlord for 15 years and always let and managed the property myself. 5 years ago we moved away from London so that letting the property became quite difficult with expensive trips to and from London for viewings etc. I had used Gumtree with decreasing success. I received an email from Misty Dowson regarding a lettings promotion Beresford Residential were running. The flat went on the market at the beginning of December last year. Beresford Residential were instructed at the end of February as the flat had been vacant for 3 months and they had found tenants by the second week of March. Beresford Residential achieved a rental increase of 17.5% and I was absolutely thrilled and extremely impressed by Misty's professional, efficient and expedient service. Once the let had been agreed, Karl Reynolds took over where Misty had left off. The join was seamless and Karl, like Misty, showed the same excellent level of service. In fact, he went beyond his remit dealing with a management issue that was not covered under the agreement that I had with them taking the standard of service to a whole new level. I would not hesitate to recommend Beresford Residential 100% to any landlords looking to take the hassle out of letting and despite 15 years of promising never to pay an agent to let my property, feel pretty confident that when the time comes to relet the flat I will be instructing them again."
From Isabel, a Landlord in SW9, March 2015

"Karl has been very proactive and has ensured that we are very clear on the information we are required. He has been excellent in helping us manage the relationship with our landlord."
From Maria, a Tenant in Brixton, March 2015

“Karl Reynolds at Beresford Residential has been helping me manage my flat for the last 12 months and I have been very impressed with his efforts. Very speedy response to any matter undertaken in a professional and enthusiastic way which has helped sort out problems. I rate him highly."
From Martin, a Landlord in Brixton, February 2015

“Karl has very kindly contacted us whenever they have needed access to the flat, and has always responded positively to any of our queries, should we ever need to get in contact with the Letting Agency. We have always been kept up date with anything or been informed of any required changes/information."
From Tenants of a property managed by Beresford Residential in SW2, February 2015

“In a short month of looking after the management of my property, Joe went above and beyond the call of duty to get all of my repairs list done within this short period of time, even going in himself to clear up some issues which the handyman wouldn't touch! I found his service excellent and would definitely recommend him."
From Dahlia, a Landlord at Kemerton Road, in February 2015

“I was contacted by Beresford Residential as my flat was available to rent. They managed to find a good tenant within a week and acted professionally with good communication throughout. They also achieved the top end of the rental estimate."
From Dom, a Landlord at Streatham High Road, in January 2015

“Joe Casey has always been available and promptly replied to any queries. He is efficient, professional and helpful in resolving any issues"
From Jack, a Landlord, in January 2015

“I used Beresford Residential to purchase and then let and manage my property. From the initial contact to arrange a viewing to completion, I found the service good. They were easily contactable and kept me informed of progress, and when problems enviably arose they were helpful in trying to resolve them. On completion of the purchase and once I was ready to let the flat they found tenants within a couple of days and everything has gone smoothly."
From Robert, a Buyer and Landlord with our Brixton office, in December 2014

“Karl has worked above and beyond to ensure that all has been as smooth as possible regarding the tenancy for my son and his friend. I would certainly recommend his services to all my family and friends. The agency certainly seem very professional, but with a personal touch which is appreciated. Thank you!"
From Jane, a Guarantor at Brixton Hill, in November 2014 

“Karl is a pleasure to work. He is a diligent individual and his attention to detail is second to none. Karl is both energetic and positive, and I would highlight customer service as one of his strong points. He is extremely switched on and very responsive when it comes to any questions that I may have or maintenance related issues regarding my properties. Thanks again Karl. Continue to keep up the good work!"
From Jack, a Landlord at Hill House Road and Tulse Hill, in October 2014

“I have used Beresford Residential to let several properties. All the staff are friendly, keen, helpful and professional.  Since using them I have not used any other agent and I will continue to use them as long as the service is excellent. They listen to what you are looking for in a tenant give you a realistic expectation of rent and give advise on anything to increase the rent or marketability of the property.  The property management team (Karl) are also excellent in providing references and liaising with in regards to conditions.  I would highly recommend any private landlord who out-sources their property management to use Beresford Residential as they are experienced, knowledgeable and have great contractors at their disposal."
From a Landlord in September 2014

“Beresford Residential were professional, quick and found us tenants in no time. They were extremely patient throughout the delayed process and always checked in regularly. Also really helpful when it came to providing advice and help on various matters such as suppliers and furniture."
From Emma, a Landlord at Dalyell Road, in September 2014

“Karl has been a fantastic help from the start!  Bearing in mind he had a very complicated job of managing both our needs and the landlady's, he remained professional and patient throughout the last 12 months.  He was given a very difficult task of a flat that was literally falling to pieces as the months went on but he was diligent and even compassionate through every stage.  We are very grateful for Karl and the rest of the team for helping us this year and we will be sure to recommend Beresford in the future!"
From Kathleen, a Tenant at Lyham Road, in September 2014

Karl is a very helpful and responsive contact at Beresford. He has made the effort to forge a good relationship with me and understand the characteristics and history of the property, so that issues can be resolved quickly. On several occasions Karl has really over-delivered - arranging contractors to come to the property at very short notice; negotiating services and arranging quotes above and beyond what I would expect is usual. He is always ready to listen to my concerns, and is quick to follow-up on any concerns of the tenants also."
From Alex at Nursery Road (Landlord) in July 2014

“As a plumbing and heating company we deal with various agencies and private landlords too and it's always a pleasure to work with Beresford Residential and with Karl in particular, because you know his jobs are going to run like clock work.  Karl is extremely well organised and seems to be one step ahead of the game at all times.  He's a great to deal with over the phone and in person too, and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to landlords looking to let a property or to tenants looking to rent one. Beresford Residential get a lot of compliments from the tenants (and we'd know, we talk to a lot of them daily) of the properties they manage, and I believe a lot of that is down to Karl and the tight ship he runs in their property management department."
From Brad at The Hamlton Group (Contractor) in June 2014

“Both Iain as the lettings agent and Karl as the property manager have been fantastic from start to finish. As an overseas landlord letting my property out for the first time, I was naturally quite nervous. I was severely let down by Bushells (another agent in the area) and Beresford Residential came to the rescue. They found us a tenant within 48 hours and made the process as painless as possible. Don't worry about the fact that they are a small company - they out-shine the large ones in customer service and I highly recommend them for landlords in the area."
From Shaun at Fairmount Road (Landlord ) in May 2014

"I found Beresford Residential extremely patient, professional and personable. I would highly recommend their services. Adam Day and Karl Reynolds were great and I really appreciated their honest help in understanding all the terms and conditions and processes that go with the rental market."
From Laura (Landlord) in April 2014

“As a landlord of multiple properties I have had some very negative experiences whilst using estate agents, however I have used Beresford Residential on this occasion who have found me professional tenants with whom I am very happy. Initially I was very clear as to what type of tenant I was looking for and Iain, a very nice gentleman, was very conscious of this throughout the process, which was refreshing given that my previous experience was for estate agents to listen but not heed my requirements."
From Kevin (Landlord) in April 2014

“I am part-way through the process of renting my property with Beresford Residential. I've found the estate agent I'm dealing with incredibly professional, thorough and helpful. I've been offered great advice and they've made me feel at ease throught the process of finding tenants."
From Sarah (Landlord) in April 2014

“Beresford Residential let and manage our property and we have been very happy with their service. I have found Karl to be extremely efficient, friendly and polite. I believe he treats our tenants well, which is important to us. I would thoroughly recommend Karl and Beresford Residential."
From Katherine (Landlord) in April 2014

“My experience with Beresford Residential in Brixton has been seamless, efficient and friendly.  I first spoke with Ryan who then showed me around my now home- he was personable, down to earth and not pushy; he had the relevant information ready and answered any questions we had. Once we had made our offer and had it accepted, we then dealt with Karl who was equally as helpful - especially given our tight deadline, Karl went out of his way to help us.  I would not hesitate in recommending Beresford Residential for people seeking honest and helpful advice."
From a Tenant in April 2014

“Having recently been let down by another estate agent I was skeptical about going down this route again however i was delighted with the work put in by Beresford Residential. They found me a tenant to sign up the day after the outgoing tenants left and they achieved more rent! What more can one ask. They were also very helpful in organising my EPC and other bits and pieces.  I thoroughly recommend Beresford Residential and would not hesitate in using them again."
From a Landlord in March 2014

“I have always been very sceptical of Estate Agents. There is no denying they have a bad reputation but I am happy to say that Beresford Residential is an exception. From the moment I started dealing with them I was struck by how professional and efficient they were. The customer service was top notch and I had a good tenant in my flat in record time. A big thank you to both Kim and Karl for all their hard work. I am very impressed!" 
From a Landlord in February 2014

“Karl Reynolds has been an excellent representative of Beresford Residential, Karl has been professional throughout, providing information and dealing with our request in a timely fashion. He has made the process of moving into a new property a smooth and hassle free transition from initial enquiry, to the signing of the final contract.  I would highly recommend Beresford Residential and in particular Karl as a Property Manager for the service we have been provided." 
From a Tenant in February 2014

“I have been a professional landlord for many years and have always rather avoided using the services of estate agents, but I have found the services provided by Beresford Residential to be so good that I have been persuaded to abandon my old prejudices and have benefited from their help on more than one occasion.  I have found Beresford’s staff to be pleasant and courteous, understanding of my needs and requirements, professional, prompt and reliable in the service provided. I have been impressed by the speed with which my properties have been let and how the negotiators, Joe Laurence in particular, have always sought to achieve the best possible price on my behalf.  The quality of tenants introduced has been good. The team administering the agreements, Karl Reynolds in particular, is very efficient and very knowledgeable of the legislation and statutory provisions and case law relating to the management of furnished lettings.  I have found his advice and experience very helpful.  I have no hesitation in recommending the services of the Beresford Residential team to either other Landlords or tenants." 
From a Landlord in January 2014

“I worked with Beresford Residential on a let-only basis to market my two bed property in SW2.  They provided a very prompt, efficient and professional service. I dealt with a couple of members of staff, namely Darren, Joe and Adam and they were equally responsive and helpful.  A tenant was found within the week and Beresford accommodated my request to use my own form of tenancy agreement.  In addition to this Beresford's service went above and beyond when they agreed to assist me with deliveries when access to the property was an issue, despite the property already being let.  I am very happy with the service received and will not hesitate to contact Beresford Residential again for future lets."
From a Landlord in January 2014

“Beresford Residential were efficient and competent throughout the period of getting my property let. They always got back to me in a timely fashion. Their communication was clear and accurate throughout. When visiting the office, there was a nice friendly efficient atmosphere.  If I had any questions - and this was my first time to let a property - Beresford were really good at answering the queries. Most importantly they have found me great tenants who I am confident will look after the house well and be easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend using Beresford to help you let your property."
From a Landlord in December 2013

“Iain the sales person didn't try and pull any fast ones and gave us straight answers.  Adam the person that got us through to completion was on the ball and ruthless efficient and responsive.  What more can you ask for."
From a Buyer in September 2013

“The team pulled out all the stops to find a tenant at asking price. Once the deposit had been paid, they sourced references and dealt with all the other necessary paperwork efficiently, keeping me informed throughout."
From a Landlord in August 2013

“Karl and the team at Beresford Residential have been the most professional estate agents that I have ever dealt with. Always seeking the best for both landlord and tenant in a friendly and timely manner. I would highly recommend them.
From a Tenant in June 2013

“I gave Beresford Residential instructions to let my property on Friday 10th May, they had so many viewing lined up the next day, Saturday 11th May and they found me suitable tenants on the Saturday.  The tenants moved in as soon as the place was available avoiding void period. All the sales and back office staff were professional and they delivered on what they said. Moreover there were no hidden fees or charges. They sorted out the referencing, furniture and gas certificate for me in a timely and efficient manner. Tenants moved in on 18th May.  The tenants are professionals, clean and tidy. The rent and deposit was in my account on 22nd May. This exceeded by expectations. Big thanks to the team."
From a Landlord in June 2013

“When I was pushed for time to find a tenant I turned to Beresford Residential. They were on the ball at once. After our first meeting there was nothing for me to do, and they had found a satisfactory tenant in a little over a week... There was a minimum of paperwork, and they responded to some specific requests I had without any problems. If I find myself in the same position again I would gladly return to Beresford Residential."
From a Landord in April 2013

“Beresford Residential provided an excellent letting service, they were very professional and friendly. Our property was let within a week and everything went very smoothly. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to let a property. An excellent start to a tenancy, we're very pleased with the tenants that they found us."
From a Landlord in April 2013

“Professional, helpful and quick to let my property. It took 16 days from getting the keys to the tenant moving in. All paperwork taken care of including references, tenancy agreement and rent deposit. A very positive experience and I would reccomend them. Thank you Adam, Karl and Lucy."
From a Landord in April 2013

“I think you are the most honest and refreshing agent I've had the pleasure of meeting and I sincerely hope this brings you a lot of continued success and that everyone else around you learns from your example! I'd have zero hesitation recommending you to any friends looking to rent in south London"
From a Tenant in April 2013

“I had discussions with four different estate agencies before choosing Beresford Residential as the sole agent to let my property just... Beresford Residential made the whole process seamless from the moment I accepted the offer to the tenants moving into the property. They organised the check in with the tenants and all paperwork (tenancy agreement, reference checks, a detailed inventory report but this attracts an extra fee) are excellent. I have also spoken to the tenants and they found the agents very professional and helpful. I would be happy to use Beresford Residential at the end of the current tenancy."
From a Landlord in March 2013

“I was abroad and looking to rent my flat, I enquired with Beresford Residential and they were very prompt in getting back to me and replying to all my questions. They were happy to deal with my parents locally and once I had decided to go ahead they immediately took photos and found tenants within a week who were prepared to pay very close to the asking price. They have arranged all the checks and certificates needed and even offered to provide keys to the removals company I had hired to move my stuff out as I wasn't there. Whenever I have emailed with questions they have been very prompt and helpful in their replies. They are now managing the property for me and all is going very smoothly."
From a Landlord in March 2013

“Karl Reynolds manages our property and has always been helpful and efficient at dealing with any issues. He is very personable and easily contacted making our life as tenants very easy. I wholly recommend him and the Beresford team."
From a Tenant in February 2013

“Karl Reynolds is very personable and has been consistently helpful in managing our expectations and demands when it comes to dealing with the lettings coordination of our portfolio of properties.  He has proved on numerous occassions to be efficient, well organised and dedicated to meeting our needs."
From a Landlord in January 2013

“The service I recieved from Beresford Residential was a very professional one, I would recommend them to anyone as they are fast and efficient and very reliable.  I will definetly be using there services again."
From a Landlord in January 2013

“I tried a few other estate agents for letting my property with little luck before coming to Beresford Residential. They were very helpful with information and immediately had viewings booked and an offer from what are now our tenants. I am very glad we used them and would definitely recommend them."
From a Landlord in November 2012

“The service was exemplary.  First tenants who saw the property took it and moved in very quickly.  We are incredibly happy with the standard of our tenants.  Paperwork was superb, they kept us informed every step of the way and any questions I had were answered straight away. Definately will be using them again, would recommend."
From a Landlord in November 2012

“I used Beresford and found them personal, friendly and informative. Great to have a local agent too - this meant all the little things like dropping in keys and signing paperwork was made just that little bit easier. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again."
From a Landlord in August 2012

“I recently rented my property via Beresford Residential and was extremely impressed with their helpful, professional approach. I handed them the keys to my property on a Friday afternoon and by close of business the following Monday Beresford had found tennants for my flat and secured a deposit. The advice and help I was given leading up to the rental of my property was invaluable and I can't recommend them highly enough. I would not dream of using anyone else in future!"
From a Landlord in July 2012

“Proactive, found tenants quickly and moved the whole process along efficiently. Have been helpful post letting by recommending service providers etc."
From a Landlord in July 2012

“I chose Beresford Residential when letting our property because I had dealt with them when we bought the property originally (they represented the seller). They are not the typical pushy salesy estate agents, which I appreciate. Additionally, their estimate of our flat's rental value was spot on and they were able to find us tenants in less than 48 hours. I am now abroad, and find that they communicate with us about the tenants' issues very quickly, which I hope makes for happy tenants."
From a Landlord in June 2012

“Beresford Residential were friendly, professional and easy to work with. They were very helpful and accommodating throughout the process."
From a Landlord in May 2012

“I've just rented my property out through Beresford Residential and I've been delighted with the service received. I first met Craig a year ago when he came to look at one of my other properties and unlike the other agents that I met with Craig didn't hassle me every 2 weeks to see if I'd made a decision but called once in a while for a general catch up. Within a week of instructing Beresford Residential I had had two very good offers, the first of which I declined as I didnt feel comfortable with the prospective tenants even though it was an asking price offer and I never felt under any pressure to accept, Craig simply listened to what I had to say and within 48 hours had found another tenant for me. They moved in last weekend and the whole process has been very smooth, Craig driving things from the front and then Lucy making sure that everything was in place before my new tenants moved in. I'll be using them again." 
From a Landlord in May 2012

“Beresford Residential were friendly and efficient, making the tenancy process very quick and easy. They were a pleasure to deal with." 
From a Tenant in April 2012

“We have been really impressed with Craig's personable service and the efficiency of the letting team. The flat was let after the first viewing. We are pleased with our decision to use Beresford Residential and would recommend to others."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“A fast and efficient letting service. Highly recommendable. I am happy to have used Beresford Residential and would happily use them again. I had a personalised and friendly service and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good agent with good skills. Thanks and hope to work with you again."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Adam and Lucy were very professional and pleasant to deal with whilst finding a place to live. Our queries were always answered fully and in a timely manner. I have no negative feedback to give on the service we received and would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you very much Beresford Residential." 
From a Tenant in March 2012

“Beresford Residential were superb. They offered a very personable yet efficient service from day one. They let my flat on Plato Road within two days of it being on the market. They didn't waste any time arranging references and setting up the contracts. I highly recommend Beresford Residential and will no doubt use them in the future." 
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Use this service if you want to restore your faith in Estate Agents!. Loved the straight talking, no hassle, no pressure and  professionalism of this knowledgeable team. I was able to let my flat almost within minutes of it being advertised and bring it up to a rentable standard thanks to the affordable contractors that Beresford Residential put me on to." 
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Very Efficient friendly service - No hidden costs - All web/email based so no time wasted with letters - Only estate agent who do exactly what they say they will - Got us a good price for our property - honest and open throughout - they're the best!!" 
From a Landlord in February 2012

“All staff were pleasant to deal with, Craig came across particularly knowledgable about the area and market. Process was smooth from start to finish. Far more reliable than their competitors in the area and I would certainly recommend their services." 
From a Landlord in February 2012

“Excellent service - could'nt be better. Delivered every time they said they would and got back every time. I was never left guessing what was happening, always got feedback and they were realistic about everything. I would recommend Beresford Residential to anyone wanting to let their property. Both Craig and Lucy are true professionals. Definitely got a 5 star service from them." 
From a Landlord in January 2012

“Very impressed. Craig and Lucy have been great - definitely feel I made the right choice going with Beresford Residential rather than one of the corporate and less personal agencies."
From a Landlord in January 2012