Beresford Residential logo
Contact Us
Call us on
020 7326 7450
Email us

Brixton Branch Reviews

Brixton Branch Reviews

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Location

As part of our commitment to providing a five-star service our Brixton Estate Agents branch asks all of our clients to leave honest feedback of the service that they have received from us. Our sales and lettings clients in Brixton have left us hundreds of reviews over recent years, most of which have been posted on independent review sites, so new clients can rely on these reviews being a representative account of what people have thought of us.

We would like to thank all our clients from our Brixton office that have been kind enough to provide us with feedback and reviews, and we are extremely proud to have achieved such positive feedback.  To view the two main independent review sites, please click on the links below:

What Our Clients Say About Us...

"I'm currently sitting here looking at the highs and lows of renting my property since returning to Australia. You guys have been managing the lease/rental of my property since August 2011 and during that time there have been (touch wood) no hiccups and you have always rented the property out. You've helped me out buying new mattresses and other little things that really do go above and beyond.
Prior to renting the property out through you guys I had a few dramas and had to get two lots of different tenants removed via court order (sigh). So needless to say the flat seemed like a bit of a black hole then.
I know there are many more of you I have dealt with over the years but I just wanted to say a big thank you and I really do appreciate your efforts."
By Kylie Wall, a Landlord in SW16, June 2015

"Karl Reynolds has been a really good agent so far. We started renting our property in November 2014 and since then he has been great, really helpful and efficient. It is nice to have one agent that you always deal with when it comes to rent property."
By Camille Verhaeghe, a Tenant in SW2, May 2015

"I am so happy with the service I was given by Beresford. They called me every few days to ensure I was still looking and that they would contact me as soon as they had anything. I never felt like I'd been forgotten about, but they were far from pushy. I haven't quite completed all of the paperwork for my letting, but I have no qualms that they will deal with my paperwork efficiently. I would definitely recommend them to friends!"
By Meghan, a Tenant in Brixton, May 2015

"Sam was extremely helpful in the letting of the property we were after. communication was great at all times, as was his knowledge of the property."
By James K, a Tenant in Herne Hill, May 2015

"In finding a property to rent with Beresford, the lettings agent that helped us was Pete Ranki, and the property manager that dealt with us in the later proceedings was Joe Casey. Firstly, Pete was attentive, displayed consideration for our needs and was on point in both informing us as soon as possible when this property became available and helping us after. He went further to advise us on trying to secure it against other prospective tenants, and was patient and helpful at every stage with our numerous questions and worries! In our opinion Pete's performance was outstanding. Following that, we then dealt with Joe. Likewise, Joe showed a great level of professionalism and always kept a cool head even during our stresses during the process! He remained calm, positive and reasonable and was a pleasure to deal with, and was just as likeable in person as he was in emails. We were very pleased with Joe and would be happy to deal with him again. Great staff!"
By Adam Tengku, Tenants in Brixton, May 2015

"After having to walk away from the property the night before, Tufael made the effort to call me first thing and offer the new price. He was very informative about the process and kept me updated over the hours following the offer until it was accepted. I am very grateful for his help."
By Ellie Sleep, a Tenant in Clapham, April 2015

"Both Adam and Darren have been great at helping me with the whole process of renting out my property. This is the first time I have rented out my home and has been a new experience. It has been made into a smooth process with their straight forward, helpful and honest approach. I really feel that I can pop them an email over about anything and it will get resolved or they will give me the best advice. Darren has been a great support in particular with tenant issues. Thanks Darren!"
By Laura, a Landlord in Brixton, April 2015

"Tufael was excellent when dealing with me as a customer & potential tenant. He called me back after my initial viewing request very promptly and explained that my property of choice wasn't available yet. He asked what I was looking for and advised that he may have another property which would be suitable for me. The viewing with Tufael went smoothly and he was very accommodating and understanding (I have had to contact him via telephone several times and each time he has responded to and dealt with me in an understanding and professional manner) His customer focused approach is great and is shown through all elements of communication with him, be it via email, telephone or in person which actually helped shape my view of and my faith in Beresford as a whole as he represents the company well with his professionalism."
By a Tenant in Brixton, April 2015

"Beresford Residential are always very prompt at returning my queries as a landlady and handles any issues I have with my tenants promptly and politely. I appreciate the humaneness of my agents above all others - I always feel like I'm speaking with real people when I call rather than being channelled through frustrating banter and industry jargon."
By Ellie Grace, a Landlord in Brixton Water Lane SW2, April 2015

"Our process of securing the property was a little longer and more complicated than what we expected, however Pete was efficient and professional when informing on updates to the situation and seemed to have our best interests in mind. Pete was friendly and always replied quickly to our questions and emails. Thanks Pete!"
By Daisy, a tenant in Brixton, April 2015

"The reason why I went with Beresford was because they spared me the sales spiel and estate agent b*llshit that I was getting from the likes of Foxtons and KFH. Adam let my flat out quickly and for 2.5 years (before I moved back in recently) I had perfect tenants. I also used their management service which was great, Karl quickly and efficiently dealt with any issues and it was very handy to have them to manage work on my behalf. I'd definitely recommend."
By Alex Cashmore, a Landord at Saxby Road SW2, March 2015

"I have been a private landlord for 15 years and always let and managed the property myself. 5 years ago we moved away from London so that letting the property became quite difficult with expensive trips to and from London for viewings etc. I had used Gumtree with decreasing success. I received an email from Misty Dowson regarding a lettings promotion Beresford Residential were running. The flat went on the market at the beginning of December last year. Beresford Residential were instructed at the end of February as the flat had been vacant for 3 months and they had found tenants by the second week of March. Beresford Residential achieved a rental increase of 17.5% and I was absolutely thrilled and extremely impressed by Misty's professional, efficient and expedient service. Once the let had been agreed, Karl Reynolds took over where Misty had left off. The join was seamless and Karl, like Misty, showed the same excellent level of service. In fact, he went beyond his remit dealing with a management issue that was not covered under the agreement that I had with them taking the standard of service to a whole new level. I would not hesitate to recommend Beresford Residential 100% to any landlords looking to take the hassle out of letting and despite 15 years of promising never to pay an agent to let my property, feel pretty confident that when the time comes to re-let the flat I will be instructing them again."
From Isabel, a Landlord in SW9, March 2015

"The reason why I went with Beresford Residential was because they spared me the sales spiel that I was getting from the likes of Foxtons and KFH.  Adam let my flat out quickly and for 2.5 years (before I moved back in recently) I had perfect tenants. I also used their management service which was great, Karl quickly and efficiently dealt with any issues and it was very handy to have them to manage work on my behalf. I'd definitely recommend."
From Alex, a Landlord in Brixton, March 2015

"Karl has been very proactive and has ensured that we are very clear on the information we are required. He has been excellent in helping us manage the relationship with our landlord."
From Maria, a Tenant in Brixton, March 2015

“Tufael was great throughout every step of the process. Informative on viewings and accommodating on all requests. Quick to respond via email and call, he was on top of the process from start to finish."
From Alex, a Tenant in Brixton, February 2015

“I am a Landlord in the SW2 area and have used Beresford Residential for a number of years. I am pleased with their excellent service and will continue to use them in the future."
From James, a Landlord at Corrance Road SW2 and Tierney Road SW2, February 2015

“As a first-time renter, you can imagine how nervous I was going to see this property. Tufael was amazing, he warmly welcomed me into the property making me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. He then shared with me his vast knowledge of both property and the local area, without being overly pushy he they pointed out all the different aspects of the flat making me feel as if I was already living there and it was perfect. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable about the local area and the property but was very up front with me about all costs making me feel very comfortable. He put up with me asking silly questions, constantly call him and organising more viewings (of the same property). He also made me feel he genuinely cared about my best interests. Due to his amazing work, I put in an offer 12 hours after first seeing property bearing in mind this was the first ever property I have viewed and I'm a fussy guy. So Tufael, I thank you. Also Misty was very nice on the phone."
From William, a Tenant in Brixton, February 2015

“Karl Reynolds at Beresford Residential has been helping me manage my flat for the last 12 months and I have been very impressed with his efforts. Very speedy response to any matter undertaken in a professional and enthusiastic way which has helped sort out problems. I rate him highly."
From Martin, a Landlord in Brixton, February 2015

“Karl has very kindly contacted us whenever they have needed access to the flat, and has always responded positively to any of our queries, should we ever need to get in contact with the Letting Agency. We have always been kept up date with anything or been informed of any required changes/information."
From Tenants of a property managed by Beresford Residential in SW2, February 2015

“Joe was very helpful during the whole process of letting out my flat. All parts of the Lettings Agreement was discussed prior to signing documents, and I felt very comfortable with the service I had received. There was a slight hiccup with the furniture I had agreed to include with the letting and a slight error on my first statement, however both of these issues were managed well by Joe and rectified. I would definitely recommend Beresford Residential."
From a Landlord in Streatham, in February 2015

“In a short month of looking after the management of my property, Joe went above and beyond the call of duty to get all of my repairs list done within this short period of time, even going in himself to clear up some issues which the handyman wouldn't touch! I found his service excellent and would definitely recommend him."
From Dahlia, a Landlord at Kemerton Road, in February 2015

“Joe was very polite and professional at all times. He was diligent and thorough, checking information given before acting upon it. Joe has a cheerful manner and replies to phone calls and emails in a timely manner, a pleasure to deal with."
From Monika, a Landlord in Brixton, in January 2015

“I put my flat on the market with Beresford Residential after seeing a leaflet at a friend's house. Joe gave me a realistic valuation and very quickly arranged viewings. Ryan handled all the viewings and always let me know when he was going to show someone around. I secured very near the asking price within 3 weeks of going on sale. When the property was hugely undervalued by the surveyor, both Ryan and Joe proved just how professional they were and although I had to drop the agreed price a little bit, the sale proceeded. My buyer's solicitors were atrocious and Joe was just amazing, battling every inch of the way to get to the finish line, my solicitor also spoke very highly of him! Beresford Residential on Mitcham Lane is an excellent office and I have recommended them to other potential sellers in my block and I'll recommend to anyone else selling in the area."
From Nicola, a Vendor at Jack Dimmer Close, in January 2015

“Excellent service. The staff were all very good and communication was beyond reproach. they found a tenant within 2 weeks."
From Dushyant, a Landlord at Rotherhill Avenue, in January 2015

“I was contacted by Beresford Residential as my flat was available to rent. They managed to find a good tenant within a week and acted professionally with good communication throughout. They also achieved the top end of the rental estimate."
From Dom, a Landlord at Streatham High Road, in January 2015

“Joe Casey has always been available and promptly replied to any queries. He is efficient, professional and helpful in resolving any issues"
From Jack, a Landlord, in January 2015

“I was really impressed with the service I received from Beresford Residential. They were quick off the mark arranging viewings very quickly and took the time to understand the sort of tenants I was looking for. Once the tenants were confirmed the paperwork was very smooth and Beresford dealt with my questions promptly and effectively. I cannot recommend them enough."
From Taz, a Landlord in Tooting, in December 2014

“I used Beresford Residential to purchase and then let and manage my property. From the initial contact to arrange a viewing to completion, I found the service good. They were easily contactable and kept me informed of progress, and when problems enviably arose they were helpful in trying to resolve them. On completion of the purchase and once I was ready to let the flat they found tenants within a couple of days and everything has gone smoothly."
From Robert, a Buyer and Landlord with our Brixton office, in December 2014

“Karl has worked above and beyond to ensure that all has been as smooth as possible regarding the tenancy for my son and his friend. I would certainly recommend his services to all my family and friends. The agency certainly seem very professional, but with a personal touch which is appreciated. Thank you!"
From Jane, a Guarantor at Brixton Hill, in November 2014 

“Having dealt with letting agents for my properties for over ten years, I have come to expect the usual pushy sales, add-ons for services and sloppy service, none of which I received from Beresford Residential. They were very straight forward in their pricing structure, committed to providing a professional service, not to selling extra services to landlords. They answered emails, phone calls and all queries promptly, usually within half an hour. They informed me of what was expected from me and when, and fulfilled their duties as agents expertly. My property was let within a couple of days and all stops were pulled to allow the tenants to move in a few days later. Very well done!"
From Rachel, a Landlord at Leverson Street, in November 2014

“Dale has been very helpful and professional. He drove us to see several properties, including one twice, and dropped us back home."
From Mr Lawley, a prospective tenant, in November 2014

“Ryan contacted me about letting my flat with Beresford Residential. I was very impressed with his enthusiastic, professional manner and the offer that Beresford Residential put to me. Within 24 hours he had approximately 10 prospective tenants shown round my flat with a few making offers on that very night. 3 days later my new tenant moved in. I thought he did an excellent job. I will be using Beresford Residential in the future after the excellent handling of my flat at every level. I have never encountered this kind of service from an estate agents. Thanks Ryan."
From Mr Grundy, a Landlord at Veronica Gardens, in October 2014

“Karl is a pleasure to work. He is a diligent individual and his attention to detail is second to none. Karl is both energetic and positive, and I would highlight customer service as one of his strong points. He is extremely switched on and very responsive when it comes to any questions that I may have or maintenance related issues regarding my properties. Thanks again Karl. Continue to keep up the good work!"
From Jack, a Landlord at Hill House Road and Tulse Hill, in October 2014

“I have used Beresford Residential to rent two different properties, each time the properties were let very quickly and all my dealings with the team at Brixton have been handled quickly, efficiently and in a friendly manner. As a landlord I would definitely recommend using them."
From Andrew, a Landlord at Lambert Road and St. Lukes Ave, in October 2014

“Dale was extremely helpful, informative and friendly during our property search. Would definitely go back to the agency again due to the excellent service provided by Dale."
From Eve, a Tenant with our Streatham Office, in October 2014

“Had previous bad experience with another agency so I was very sceptical in having agency finding me tenants for my property but had to advertise again. I have experienced numerous nuisance phone calls by other agencies offering me deals and fee bundles but one stood out for me, Beresford Residential on Mitcham Lane.  Joe was polite and very professional and I didn't feel cornered or pushed in to signing contract.  He was well mannered and took good photos during his visit. I got tenants in within 15 days. Other thanks to Darren Hall for communicating with me via e-mails."
From Jana, a Landlord at Rowan Road, in October 2014

“I have the highest possible praise for the way everyone in this friendly, professional and efficient office conducts their business. I have used them several times for various properties and they tick all the boxes. 1) They achieved the rent I was looking for. 2) They made life easier with straight forward paperwork. 3) They let the properties extremely quickly (even let one of them twice after I mucked them about)! 4) Their fees are totally competitive. 5) They are all friendly, helpful and genuinely likeable.  I will definitely go straight to them the next time around. Cheers all."
From a Trevor, a Landlord at Camberwell New Road, in October 2014

“I have used Beresford Residential to let several properties. All the staff are friendly, keen, helpful and professional.  Since using them I have not used any other agent and I will continue to use them as long as the service is excellent. They listen to what you are looking for in a tenant give you a realistic expectation of rent and give advice on anything to increase the rent or marketability of the property.  The property management team (Karl) are also excellent in providing references and liaising with in regards to conditions.  I would highly recommend any private landlord who out-sources their property management to use Beresford Residential as they are experienced, knowledgeable and have great contractors at their disposal."
From a Landlord in September 2014

“I have rented a couple of properties with Joe who was very helpful and extremely quick at finding us great tenants. When he wasn't available Ryan was always on hand to answer any queries that I had. The service was exceptionally good value for me and I was impressed at every stage even when working with Darren at the final stages of handing over keys and drawing up a AST went seamlessly.  Dealing with these agents was a pleasure and would highly recommend them"
From Eve, Property Manager at My Metropolis Ltd (landlords of a large portfolio in Brixton), in September 2014

“Beresford Residential were professional, quick and found us tenants in no time. They were extremely patient throughout the delayed process and always checked in regularly. Also really helpful when it came to providing advice and help on various matters such as suppliers and furniture."
From Emma, a Landlord at Dalyell Road, in September 2014

“Karl has been a fantastic help from the start!  Bearing in mind he had a very complicated job of managing both our needs and the landlady's, he remained professional and patient throughout the last 12 months.  He was given a very difficult task of a flat that was literally falling to pieces as the months went on but he was diligent and even compassionate through every stage.  We are very grateful for Karl and the rest of the team for helping us this year and we will be sure to recommend Beresford in the future!"
From Kathleen, a Tenant at Lyham Road, in September 2014

“Received 2 bids 24 hours after putting the property on the market. The hole process was very easy and hassle free."
From a Landlord in September 2014

“As a solicitor it is so important to be dealing with an agent who is actually proactive in bringing the matter to a successful conclusion. That is precisely what Shirley did."
From Sandy Mitchell, Partner at Veale Wasbrough Visards Solicitors in September 2014

“I used Beresford Residential to find a tenant for a one bed flat, they were extremely efficient and very professional. They found suitable tenants within a week. I was so pleased with them that I asked them to find tenants for another buy to let property of mine. Thank you. Sue!"
From Sue (Landlord) in August 2014

“I was impressed with Beresford Residential right from the start. Adam's approach to getting my business was refreshingly unlike your typical estate agent. He was very unsales-y and spoke to me like a normal person and gave me a very realistic valuation. He was pleasant to deal with at all times and easy to get hold of.  Adam and his team managed to line up 10 viewings for my property open day which resulted in 5 offers; one of which was 25k over the asking price! I couldn't have been happier. Once I'd accepted the offer I was handed over to Shirley who dealt with everything for me right up to exchange. She truly was worth her weight in gold. She worked tirelessly; asking as liaison between myself and my buyer and did her utmost to keep both solicitors on their toes. She kept me in the loop at all times and was always at the end of the phone or email if needed. All other dealings I had with other members of the Beresford team were equally as impressive. If only all estate agents had the same ethos!"
From Sabina at Tulse Hill (Vendor) in July 2014

Karl is a very helpful and responsive contact at Beresford. He has made the effort to forge a good relationship with me and understand the characteristics and history of the property, so that issues can be resolved quickly. On several occasions Karl has really over-delivered - arranging contractors to come to the property at very short notice; negotiating services and arranging quotes above and beyond what I would expect is usual. He is always ready to listen to my concerns, and is quick to follow-up on any concerns of the tenants also."
From Alex at Nursery Road (Landlord) in July 2014

“Fantastic service, made a huge difference to communicate regularly with Shirley. She was always very professional, pleasant and reliable with guiding us through the sale and took much of the stress out of the process. I will always highly recommend, 5 star service !!"
From Darren at Thornbury Road (Buyer) in July 2014

“Good service from polite and efficient professionals. Timely and informed advice - to be recommended for landlords in the South London area."
From Kate in SW2 (Landlord) in July 2014

“From start to end the sale was handled in a friendly and professional manner. I've bought and sold numerous properties and never dealt with such a good team."
From Vicky At Thornbury Road (Vendor) in July 2014

“A number of positive aspects of my experience with Joe at Beresford Residential:
1. Careful and considerate efforts to mediate between a demanding vendor and my solicitor and myself when the sale was unexpectedly delayed
2. Quick and hassle-free facilitation of additional viewings including on day of contract exchange
3. Responsive to calls/emails and provided regular updates throughout sale, including chasing of vendor's solicitor"
From Ben At Railton Road (Buyer) in July 2014

“The sales team were responsive and helpful without overselling the property.  The key member of staff was Shirley who managed the process from agreed offer to completion. She is very well trained highly efficient patient and is an outstanding part of the service."
From Peter At Moorland Road (Buyer) in July 2014

“We had a long and protracted purchase of a property and throughout the purchase the dedicated sales progressor was invaluable. Through the hard work and dedication of the sales progressor we were eventually able to purchase our property."
From Oliver  At Brixton Station Road (Buyer) in July 2014

“As a plumbing and heating company we deal with various agencies and private landlords too and it's always a pleasure to work with Beresford Residential and with Karl in particular, because you know his jobs are going to run like clock work.  Karl is extremely well organised and seems to be one step ahead of the game at all times.  He's a great to deal with over the phone and in person too, and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to landlords looking to let a property or to tenants looking to rent one. Beresford Residential get a lot of compliments from the tenants (and we'd know, we talk to a lot of them daily) of the properties they manage, and I believe a lot of that is down to Karl and the tight ship he runs in their property management department."
From Brad at The Hamlton Group (Contractor) in June 2014

"From the point of sale being agreed through to completion there was a fantastic service and support provided by Beresford Residential."
From Matt at Kingswood Road (Vendor) in June 2014

“Beresford Residential provided me with a prompt and courteous service and follow-up together with market appraisal and advice resulting in a successful letting of the property. Tenants were referenced and I was able to meet them in the office before they took possession. My calls were responded to swiftly and knowledgeably by the whole team. Overall an excellent and efficient service and I would certainly use them again."
From Trinda at Mackie Road (Landlord) in June 2014

“Both Iain as the lettings agent and Karl as the property manager have been fantastic from start to finish. As an overseas landlord letting my property out for the first time, I was naturally quite nervous. I was severely let down by Bushells (another agent in the area) and Beresford Residential came to the rescue. They found us a tenant within 48 hours and made the process as painless as possible. Don't worry about the fact that they are a small company - they out-shine the large ones in customer service and I highly recommend them for landlords in the area."
From Shaun at Fairmount Road (Landlord ) in May 2014

“Very pleased with the whole end to end service! I Bought the property through Beresford Residential and subsequently let it out with them also. A very nice company!"
From Hanna at Bellefields Road (Buyer and Landlord ) in May 2014

“This is the third time I have used Beresford Residential and they have been their usual excellent selves. Prompt contact and replies when needed, good advice and excellent service."
From Sara at Leander Road (Landlord) in May 2014

“I dealt with Joe in the early stages and latterly by Shirley. I felt we were well advised throughout but at the same time it felt like we were not being pressured and made our own decisions. The sale went through seamlessly from start to finish and I was also pleased that the existing tenants were handled with respect. Our solicitor was similarly impressed with the proactive way the sale was dealt with by Shirley."
From Gerard (Vendor) in April 2014

"I found Beresford Residential extremely patient, professional and personable. I would highly recommend their services. Adam Day and Karl Reynolds were great and I really appreciated their honest help in understanding all the terms and conditions and processes that go with the rental market."
From Laura (Landlord) in April 2014

“As a landlord of multiple properties I have had some very negative experiences whilst using estate agents, however I have used Beresford Residential on this occasion who have found me professional tenants with whom I am very happy. Initially I was very clear as to what type of tenant I was looking for and Iain, a very nice gentleman, was very conscious of this throughout the process, which was refreshing given that my previous experience was for estate agents to listen but not heed my requirements."
From Kevin (Landlord) in April 2014

“I am part-way through the process of renting my property with Beresford Residential. I've found the estate agent I'm dealing with incredibly professional, thorough and helpful. I've been offered great advice and they've made me feel at ease throughout the process of finding tenants."
From Sarah (Landlord) in April 2014

“Beresford Residential let and manage our property and we have been very happy with their service. I have found Karl to be extremely efficient, friendly and polite. I believe he treats our tenants well, which is important to us. I would thoroughly recommend Karl and Beresford Residential."
From Katherine (Landlord) in April 2014

“My experience with Beresford Residential in Brixton has been seamless, efficient and friendly.  I first spoke with Ryan who then showed me around my now home- he was personable, down to earth and not pushy; he had the relevant information ready and answered any questions we had. Once we had made our offer and had it accepted, we then dealt with Karl who was equally as helpful - especially given our tight deadline, Karl went out of his way to help us.  I would not hesitate in recommending Beresford Residential for people seeking honest and helpful advice."
From a Tenant in April 2014

“Having recently been let down by another estate agent I was sceptical about going down this route again however i was delighted with the work put in by Beresford Residential. They found me a tenant to sign up the day after the outgoing tenants left and they achieved more rent! What more can one ask. They were also very helpful in organising my EPC and other bits and pieces.  I thoroughly recommend Beresford Residential and would not hesitate in using them again."
From a Landlord in March 2014

“I have always been very sceptical of Estate Agents. There is no denying they have a bad reputation but I am happy to say that Beresford Residential is an exception. From the moment I started dealing with them I was struck by how professional and efficient they were. The customer service was top notch and I had a good tenant in my flat in record time. A big thank you to both Kim and Karl for all their hard work. I am very impressed!"
From a Landlord in February 2014

“Karl Reynolds has been an excellent representative of Beresford Residential, Karl has been professional throughout, providing information and dealing with our request in a timely fashion. He has made the process of moving into a new property a smooth and hassle free transition from initial enquiry, to the signing of the final contract.  I would highly recommend Beresford Residential and in particular Karl as a Property Manager for the service we have been provided."
From a Tenant in February 2014

“I have been a professional landlord for many years and have always rather avoided using the services of estate agents, but I have found the services provided by Beresford Residential to be so good that I have been persuaded to abandon my old prejudices and have benefited from their help on more than one occasion.  I have found Beresford’s staff to be pleasant and courteous, understanding of my needs and requirements, professional, prompt and reliable in the service provided. I have been impressed by the speed with which my properties have been let and how the negotiators, Joe Laurence in particular, have always sought to achieve the best possible price on my behalf.  The quality of tenants introduced has been good. The team administering the agreements, Karl Reynolds in particular, is very efficient and very knowledgeable of the legislation and statutory provisions and case law relating to the management of furnished lettings.  I have found his advice and experience very helpful.  I have no hesitation in recommending the services of the Beresford Residential team to either other Landlords or tenants."
From a Landlord in January 2014

“I worked with Beresford Residential on a let-only basis to market my two bed property in SW2.  They provided a very prompt, efficient and professional service. I dealt with a couple of members of staff, namely Darren, Joe and Adam and they were equally responsive and helpful.  A tenant was found within the week and Beresford accommodated my request to use my own form of tenancy agreement.  In addition to this Beresford's service went above and beyond when they agreed to assist me with deliveries when access to the property was an issue, despite the property already being let.  I am very happy with the service received and will not hesitate to contact Beresford Residential again for future lets."
From a Landlord in January 2014

“Beresford Residential were efficient and competent throughout the period of getting my property let. They always got back to me in a timely fashion. Their communication was clear and accurate throughout. When visiting the office, there was a nice friendly efficient atmosphere.  If I had any questions - and this was my first time to let a property - Beresford were really good at answering the queries. Most importantly they have found me great tenants who I am confident will look after the house well and be easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend using Beresford to help you let your property."
From a Landlord in December 2013

“Iain the sales person didn't try and pull any fast ones and gave us straight answers.  Adam the person that got us through to completion was on the ball and ruthless efficient and responsive.  What more can you ask for."
From a Buyer in September 2013

“The team pulled out all the stops to find a tenant at asking price. Once the deposit had been paid, they sourced references and dealt with all the other necessary paperwork efficiently, keeping me informed throughout."
From a Landlord in August 2013

“Beresford Residential were very good at pushing our sale and purchase along and always responded very quickly. They were very effective in getting things moving along which was helpful as the solicitors dont."
From a Vendor in July 2013

“Excellent service, the property was part of a chain and we needed to progress things quickly, Craig , Adam and Shirley were always helpful and responded promptly. Whenever one of them was off the others stepped in. They know the Brixton/Clapham North area very well and would defiantly recommend them."
From a Vendor in July 2013

“I had been trying to sell the property without success for a year. Beresford Residential found me three offers close to asking price and with the third managed to sell the place for me.  I found them to be helpful and supportive in what was at times a rather frustrating process due to difficult freeholder and pedantic buyer's solicitors."
From a Vendor in June 2013

“Shirley was great help and even worked outside her working hours to get our completion finished on time."
From a Buyer in June 2013

“Karl and the team at Beresford Residential have been the most professional estate agents that I have ever dealt with. Always seeking the best for both landlord and tenant in a friendly and timely manner. I would highly recommend them.
From a Tenant in June 2013

“I gave Beresford Residential instructions to let my property on Friday 10th May, they had so many viewing lined up the next day, Saturday 11th May and they found me suitable tenants on the Saturday.  The tenants moved in as soon as the place was available avoiding void period. All the sales and back office staff were professional and they delivered on what they said. Moreover there were no hidden fees or charges. They sorted out the referencing, furniture and gas certificate for me in a timely and efficient manner. Tenants moved in on 18th May.  The tenants are professionals, clean and tidy. The rent and deposit was in my account on 22nd May. This exceeded by expectations. Big thanks to the team."
From a Landlord in June 2013

“Joe did a great job in dealing with the purchase of this property. We required several inspections of the building with various contractors following the survey and Joe helped coordinate. Would use Beresford Residential again."
From a Buyer in April 2013

“When I was pushed for time to find a tenant I turned to Beresford Residential. They were on the ball at once. After our first meeting there was nothing for me to do, and they had found a satisfactory tenant in a little over a week... There was a minimum of paperwork, and they responded to some specific requests I had without any problems. If I find myself in the same position again I would gladly return to Beresford Residential."
From a Landord in April 2013

“Lexadon Ltd deal with Beresford Residential with letting business and have been dealing with them for the past two years. We are always delighted to deal with them."
From a Corporate Landlord in April 2013

“Beresford Residential provided an excellent letting service, they were very professional and friendly. Our property was let within a week and everything went very smoothly. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to let a property. An excellent start to a tenancy, we're very pleased with the tenants that they found us."
From a Landlord in April 2013

“Professional, helpful and quick to let my property. It took 16 days from getting the keys to the tenant moving in. All paperwork taken care of including references, tenancy agreement and rent deposit. A very positive experience and I would recommend them. Thank you Adam, Karl and Lucy."
From a Landord in April 2013

“I think you are the most honest and refreshing agent I've had the pleasure of meeting and I sincerely hope this brings you a lot of continued success and that everyone else around you learns from your example! I'd have zero hesitation recommending you to any friends looking to rent in south London"
From a Tenant in April 2013

“I had discussions with four different estate agencies before choosing Beresford Residential as the sole agent to let my property just... Beresford Residential made the whole process seamless from the moment I accepted the offer to the tenants moving into the property. They organised the check in with the tenants and all paperwork (tenancy agreement, reference checks, a detailed inventory report but this attracts an extra fee) are excellent. I have also spoken to the tenants and they found the agents very professional and helpful. I would be happy to use Beresford Residential at the end of the current tenancy."
From a Landlord in March 2013

“I was abroad and looking to rent my flat, I enquired with Beresford Residential and they were very prompt in getting back to me and replying to all my questions. They were happy to deal with my parents locally and once I had decided to go ahead they immediately took photos and found tenants within a week who were prepared to pay very close to the asking price. They have arranged all the checks and certificates needed and even offered to provide keys to the removals company I had hired to move my stuff out as I wasn't there. Whenever I have emailed with questions they have been very prompt and helpful in their replies. They are now managing the property for me and all is going very smoothly."
From a Landlord in March 2013

“From first viewing, through the whole process, Joe has been extremely professional, pleasant and helpful. We valued his calm, courteous, friendly manner and the way in which he was always very quick to deal with any problems and queries in a positive, constructive way. He inspired total confidence in us because he is knowledgeable and very reasonable. He was quick to appreciate the inevitable frustrations in a house purchase and reacted to them intelligently and diplomatically. As buy-to-let buyers, we meet and deal with many estate agents, and few have been as brilliant as Joe. He never over-promises and yet he goes the extra mile to provide a good service and help things along. He comes across as very bright, a natural with people, and very enthusiastic about his work: his goal is to find the right property for the right buyer, and see it through successfully to everyone's satisfaction."
From a Buyer in March 2013

“Karl Reynolds manages our property and has always been helpful and efficient at dealing with any issues. He is very personable and easily contacted making our life as tenants very easy. I wholly recommend him and the Beresford team."
From a Tenant in February 2013

“As soon as my property was ready to be rented I received lots of calls from different estate agents. I was wary of all of them as generally I do not trust them. I went with Beresford Residential as they offered the best deal but I was still not sure.  The service they offered was quick, efficient and secured for me a very good deal.  I was very happy with the result and would use them again."
From a Vendor in January 2013

“Karl Reynolds is very personable and has been consistently helpful in managing our expectations and demands when it comes to dealing with the lettings coordination of our portfolio of properties.  He has proved on numerous occasions to be efficient, well organised and dedicated to meeting our needs."
From a Landlord in January 2013

“The service I received from Beresford Residential was a very professional one, I would recommend them to anyone as they are fast and efficient and very reliable.  I will definitely be using their services again."
From a Landlord in January 2013

“Beresford Residential found me two keen buyers within a fortnight and I was quickly able to accept an offer higher than the asking price. I was kept up-to-date with the selling process throughout. An excellent service."
From a Vendor in December 2012

“I am quite clear that the service you provided went way beyond the normal. Not only was there the steady procession of surveyors/potential buyers/builders, there was all the unexpected undertakings such as plumbers, Council surveyors and drainpipe repairs which I would not have expected you undertake but which you did without a murmur of complaint. And then we have the issue and frustration of the roof, the allowance, the side agreement, an uncompromising solicitor and the whole general slow progress and consequential progress chasing. I don't dare look back to the date of when I called in to the office carrying out my untutored beauty parade of possible agents. However, I can say that I was immediately impressed with the whole atmosphere in the office and the prompt attention and follow up. It was an easy decision.  So my grateful thanks to you and the rest of your team that got dragged in at various stages."
From a Vendor in December 2012

“I would recommend Beresford Residential - they were professional, efficient, polite and trustworthy. I feel that they worked hard on the sale and kept us informed at every stage."
From a Vendor in November 2012

“I tried a few other estate agents for letting my property with little luck before coming to Beresford Residential. They were very helpful with information and immediately had viewings booked and an offer from what are now our tenants. I am very glad we used them and would definitely recommend them."
From a Landlord in November 2012

“The service was exemplary.  First tenants who saw the property took it and moved in very quickly.  We are incredibly happy with the standard of our tenants.  Paperwork was superb, they kept us informed every step of the way and any questions I had were answered straight away. Definitely will be using them again, would recommend."
From a Landlord in November 2012

“We were very happy with the service provided. We used two other agents before and went to Beresford Residential for a more personal service. They were very regular with updates and quickly managed to find new buyers after two sales fell through. They kept up a good service throughout the process."
From a Vendor in October 2012

“I was very happy with the service from Craig, Adam and Shirley at Beresford Residential. They were always on the ball. They know the local area well. Their advice was consistently sound and Craig did a great job pushing our sale to completion. If you want a service that is that bit more personal, consistently professional but that avoids the sort of dodgy behaviour that too many agents still resort to, then I'd thoroughly recommend them."
From a Vendor in September 2012

“Beresford Residential have been really helpful, efficient and professional in the sale of the flat, thank you so much, we were really impressed."
From a Vendor in September 2012

“I used Beresford and found them personal, friendly and informative. Great to have a local agent too - this meant all the little things like dropping in keys and signing paperwork was made just that little bit easier. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again."
From a Landlord in August 2012

“We had several false starts during the process of selling out flat due to buyers pulling out - just bad luck - but Craig and his team were fantastic. They gave us regular updates, sensible, balanced advice and always seemed focused on doing their very best. Thank you!"
From a Vendor in July 2012

“I recently rented my property via Beresford Residential and was extremely impressed with their helpful, professional approach. I handed them the keys to my property on a Friday afternoon and by close of business the following Monday Beresford had found tenants for my flat and secured a deposit. The advice and help I was given leading up to the rental of my property was invaluable and I can't recommend them highly enough. I would not dream of using anyone else in future!"
From a Landlord in July 2012

“Proactive, found tenants quickly and moved the whole process along efficiently. Have been helpful post letting by recommending service providers etc."
From a Landlord in July 2012

“I chose Beresford Residential when letting our property because I had dealt with them when we bought the property originally (they represented the seller). They are not the typical pushy salesy estate agents, which I appreciate. Additionally, their estimate of our flat's rental value was spot on and they were able to find us tenants in less than 48 hours. I am now abroad, and find that they communicate with us about the tenants' issues very quickly, which I hope makes for happy tenants."
From a Landlord in June 2012

“I used Beresford Residential to get a more personal service following being very disappointed by a firm of national agents that had our flat on the market for 6 months.  Beresford Residential went on to find 3 buyers in 3 months.  When the first two fell through, they quickly found another buyer and we have now completed.  I was very impressed by the regular updates and the sense that they recognised you as a person, rather than simply a business transaction."
From a Vendor in May 2012

“We were kept informed of progress along the way and all our questions were quickly answered."
From a Buyer in May 2012

“Beresford Residential were friendly, professional and easy to work with. They were very helpful and accommodating throughout the process."
From a Landlord in May 2012

“I've just rented my property out through Beresford Residential and I've been delighted with the service received. I first met Craig a year ago when he came to look at one of my other properties and unlike the other agents that I met with Craig didn't hassle me every 2 weeks to see if I'd made a decision but called once in a while for a general catch up. Within a week of instructing Beresford Residential I had had two very good offers, the first of which I declined as I didn't feel comfortable with the prospective tenants even though it was an asking price offer and I never felt under any pressure to accept, Craig simply listened to what I had to say and within 48 hours had found another tenant for me. They moved in last weekend and the whole process has been very smooth, Craig driving things from the front and then Lucy making sure that everything was in place before my new tenants moved in. I'll be using them again."
From a Landlord in May 2012

“Beresford Residential were friendly and efficient, making the tenancy process very quick and easy. They were a pleasure to deal with."
From a Tenant in April 2012

“We have been really impressed with Craig's personable service and the efficiency of the letting team. The flat was let after the first viewing. We are pleased with our decision to use Beresford Residential and would recommend to others."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“I am looking for a 2 bed property to buy on behalf of my partner, who is in the Army and currently based in Germany. Adam has been a great help and very understanding of the situation. He conducted my viewing of a property on Sunnyhill Road and was really enthusiastic and helpful, didn't make me feel at all rushed despite it being quite late in the evening, and provided lots of useful information about the local area. He has continued to follow up without being overbearing and I would be very happy to contact him without hesitation if I needed any further assistance. Great service."
From a Buyer in March 2012

“A fast and efficient letting service. Highly recommendable. I am happy to have used Beresford Residential and would happily use them again. I had a personalised and friendly service and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good agent with good skills. Thanks and hope to work with you again."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Adam and Lucy were very professional and pleasant to deal with whilst finding a place to live. Our queries were always answered fully and in a timely manner. I have no negative feedback to give on the service we received and would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you very much Beresford Residential."
From a Tenant in March 2012

“Beresford Residential were superb. They offered a very personable yet efficient service from day one. They let my flat on Plato Road within two days of it being on the market. They didn't waste any time arranging references and setting up the contracts. I highly recommend Beresford Residential and will no doubt use them in the future."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Use this service if you want to restore your faith in Estate Agents!. Loved the straight talking, no hassle, no pressure and professionalism of this knowledgeable team. I was able to let my flat almost within minutes of it being advertised and bring it up to a rentable standard thanks to the affordable contractors that Beresford Residential put me on to."
From a Landlord in March 2012

“Very Efficient friendly service - No hidden costs - All web/email based so no time wasted with letters - Only estate agent who do exactly what they say they will - Got us a good price for our property - honest and open throughout - they're the best!!"
From a Landlord in February 2012

“All staff were pleasant to deal with, Craig came across particularly knowledgeable about the area and market. Process was smooth from start to finish. Far more reliable than their competitors in the area and I would certainly recommend their services."
From a Landlord in February 2012

“Excellent service - couldn't be better. Delivered every time they said they would and got back every time. I was never left guessing what was happening, always got feedback and they were realistic about everything. I would recommend Beresford Residential to anyone wanting to let their property. Both Craig and Lucy are true professionals. Definitely got a 5 star service from them."
From a Landlord in January 2012

“Very impressed. Craig and Lucy have been great - definitely feel I made the right choice going with Beresford Residential rather than one of the corporate and less personal agencies."
From a Landlord in January 2012

“Great Work!! Further to my previous review, I have used the services of Beresford Residential again to let my flat. As expected, the service from Craig and Lucy was brilliant. My flat was let in record time, approx 6 hours after receiving my instruction and I am extremely pleased with the service. THANKS AGAIN! Warren."
From a Landlord in December 2011

“Everyone at Beresford Residential was professional and very helpful. There were no problems with the process and from the perspective of someone new to letting properties I needed a fair amount of support in knowing what to do. An efficient personal and not too bureaucratic service, which is rare. Many thanks."
From a Landlord in November 2011

“5 star service. I will definitely be using them again in the future and would recommend them to everyone. Thanks again."
From a Landlord in November 2011

“Great service, very prompt at replying to emails, rented the flat quickly and wouldn't hesitate to use again."
From a Landlord in November 2011

“Superb service from start to finish from every member of staff resulting in sealed bids achieving an unbelievably high number of offers resulting with an incredibly high rent with lovely tenants (so far!!). I would thoroughly recommend Beresford Residential and would not hesitate to use them again."
From a Landlord in November 2011

“Beresford Residential have been very helpful as a full managing agent for the letting of our property. As we are temporarily living abroad, we have had to rely on them to be on call for all issues and they have dealt with anything that has come up professionally and proficiently. We are thankful that in our unusual circumstances we have found and agency that communicates so effectively with both ourselves and the tenants."
From a Landlord in October 2011

“Top service! Friendly, professional & incredibly efficient. Highly recommended."
From a Vendor in October 2011

“Beresford Residential were very helpful at every stage of the process. They acted professionally, efficiently and followed our instructions. They offered competitive rates with a professional and friendly service. You really knew where you stood with them and they acted with integrity, which is reassuring in a sector littered with unreliable cowboys. I will definitely use them again!"
From a Landlord in September 2011

“Tenants found quickly and very prompt communication from the office at all times. A friendly, intimate and tailored service. A nice change relative to the hard sell. Thanks again."
From a Landlord in September 2011

“Tenants found quickly and very prompt communication from the office at all times. A friendly, intimate and tailored service. A nice change relative to the hard sell. Thanks again." From a Vendor in September 2011

“I used Beresford Residential to sell my 1 bedroom flat in Brixton and I have to say that I was 100% satisfy with their service. Good communication and presentation of my flat on the market. Polite, honest and reliable."
From a Vendor in September 2011

“Craig was extremely helpful and friendly from the start to the end of the process despite a few hiccups (caused by our buyer) along the way. I would definitely recommend using Beresford Residential to anyone looking to buy, sell or let their home."
From a Vendor in August 2011

“I would have no hesitation in recommending Beresford Residential. They were professional, efficient and knowledgeable and made the process of renting my flat completely painless. Lucy and Craig were a pleasure to deal with and I shall certainly be using them again."
From a Landlord in August 2011

“3Ps: Polite, Prompt and Professional. As I live in Japan I have never met Craig and Lucy in person, but am very pleased to find such an exceptionally professional agency on the web! They made the daunting task of remotely arranging and letting a recently acquired flat absolutely trouble-free. They are very conscientious and honest, treating me like a friend/ loyal customer of many years. What a wonderful experience!"
From a Landlord in August 2011

“Exceptional knowledge, professionalism, very approachable and a fast service. I decided to use Beresford to rent my flat in Camberwell. Five hours after giving them the key and seven viewings later the flat was taken. Craig and Lucy were wonderful to work with. I would definitely use them again."
From a Landlord in August 2011

“Craig has been an absolute pleasure to work with he was always very professional and approachable. I would call or email Craig on a daily basis with regards to the process of letting my flat or for status updates and he always had time to answer my questions or respond to my emails promptly. I think Craig and Beresford Res. on the whole are leaps ahead of other agencies as they are able to offer a more personal service which I greatly appreciated. Hopefully my tenants will want to renew but if they choose not to I will definitely be knocking on Beresford's door in 10 months! "
From a Landlord in July 2011

“Great, friendly, professional service. This is the second time I have let